Days Inn
Kassel Hessenland
Book a room

Guest reviews for our Kassel hotel

Great Christmas Market Stay

Great stay for being within walking distance to the Christmas market and the Grimmwelt museum. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and checking in and out was quick and efficient.

Phillip on Hotels.com, 20.12.2018

Good

Could leave my bags there for few hours after I checked out

Jimmy on Booking.com, 13.12.2018

Good

Lage Bad: Manches

Andreas on Booking.com, 06.12.2018

Very Good

Super zentral !!

Derdaene on Booking.com, 05.12.2018

Awesome

Lobby looks like no one touched it since the 70’s. But room was more modern, comfortable and clean. Location is good too.

Liam on Booking.com, 19.11.2018

Exceptional

The Staff was awesome especially Francesca...Good, clean budget hotel... Bad: everything was good except there should be an air conditioner in the rooms

Vivek on Booking.com, 13.11.2018

Position position position

Super friendly staff and a clean and tidy room. The hotel itself is Very basic and somewhat outdated, but the staff greeted me like an old friend when I returned for another visit, and that is priceless. Anything facing the street is noisy, because it is so centrally located that it just can't be helped. For price, location, cleanliness, and staff you can't go wrong.

Karyn A on TripAdvisor, 06.11.2018

Great room with slow as wifi

Fantastic spacious room. Very comfortable. Wifi was very slow.

Dieter on Hotels.com, 12.10.2018

Exceptional

The fifties architecture is amazing. The location is great. And staff is super friendly. The stunner is the world map lacquered painting in the breakfast room! Bad: They could have left even more features untouched?

Tony on Booking.com, 30.08.2018

Very good location, nice breakfast with various choices.

Easy access to motorways, good breakfast and clean rooms and friendly staff.

Izabella on Agoda, 28.08.2018

Very Good

Location in the city center Cooperation of the staff Cleaness Bad: No enough sound isolation The bathroom of the double room is small

Sami on Booking.com, 21.08.2018

Very Good

Position in Town Bad: Bed not good, and no air conditioning

Anthony on Booking.com, 18.08.2018

Great flat close to everything

Comfy beds spacious flat close to the vaporetto and the main attractions. Lively place with shops bars and restaurants

Marie on Booking.com, 10.08.2018

Very Good

Super Lage

Annegret on Booking.com, 25.06.2018

Perfect

Huge rooms

Elke on Hotels.com, 28.05.2018

Exceptional

Hotel is a bit old but it’s clean and comfortable. Good staff service. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.

chamyew on Agoda, 02.05.2018

Good

Nice large room with high ceilings

Samuel on Booking.com, 15.03.2018

Location is phenomenal.

Location, location location. Hotel is less than 8 minute walk to shopping and the two Christmas Platz. Plenty of on street parking next to hotel. We got the business suite and it was huge! 35sqm+ Bad: The hotel may have been the place to stay in the 90s. You can tell, they tried to upgrade, but the mix of modern and 90s decor made it tacky.

Yu on Booking.com, 01.01.2018

Good

Good value, the breakfast was fine with fresh baked bread. Bad: They did not change my towels, only two towels in the room. I missed an extra blanket.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 19.12.2017

You get what you pay for but no complaints

As with all Days in, you get a fully functioning hotel that fits is price and does what it says. Bed was comfortable and room was a good size. I still refuse to pay for WiFi in any hotel as I think that should be a given in any business hotel. Did not have time to try much else as this was a flying visit. Good position in town with easy access to most things.

Ian on Hotels.com, 15.12.2017

Very Good

Optimal zentral.

Friedrich on Booking.com, 14.10.2017

Spacious room, location convenient

Spacious room, our room has a balcony which is great. And the location is convenient, close to the tram station and crowded area.

Christy on Agoda, 25.09.2017

a run-down hotel with very good location

The location is good for the "documenta" visitors like us. Bad: the hotel is a bit run-down, lack of good management. Other than that, it is a good choice in Kassel.

Sf on Booking.com, 10.08.2017

Good

Size of room ! Bad: Fan in bathroom

Jude on Booking.com, 10.08.2017

Exceptional

Good location, feeling of 70s

Dany on Booking.com, 01.08.2017

Central + Convenient

Everything could use an upgrade at this older modern hotel but the rooms are big + clean, the wifi good, and the staff helpful + friendly. Location is within walking distance of everything.

Charles on Agoda, 28.07.2017

1950s decor hotel in central city location

the 1950s decor gave the hotel an independent feel; very large bedroom; little bar in foyer; mostly friendly staff Bad: lighting in room was poor; the fitness centre was tiny and not air conditioned

John on Booking.com, 20.07.2017

art tourism

large room, great location Bad: some tlc to paint or holes [where a fixture or something was moved] here and there. Location Tip: near many trams, and shopping, and documenta [big art show in certain years] Stayed here to see documenta. This was a great location for that show, which extends around the town, including in buildings 100 meters away. Good central location for other downtown things as well. Dated stylings, as other reviews have mentioned, are accurate, but why would they change it? it's a moment in time, and has character [some rough edges], unlike generic new hotels.

footloose on Expedia, 10.07.2017

Great location! Not much extra comfort.

Location Bad: I asked for a non smoking room - got a room on the 4th floor (smokers!!!). Am allergic for smoke. No mini bar in the room and no bar in the hotel available.

I on Booking.com, 07.07.2017

Breakfast overpried but otherise very good

This hotel was in a good location for both the Documenta and the conference I was attending in the Kulturbanhof, and was otherwise very good, apart from the breakfast which was over-priced at 12E30, althogh I gather this is standrad piricing for mst hotels. I only had one breakfast, abd dediced not to repeat the experience. Also the room tended to be rather noisy as it was right on the tram line.

tonymH534HF on TripAdvisor, 03.07.2017
Contact

Days Inn Kassel Hessenland Hotel
Obere Königsstraße 2
34117 Kassel
Germany